Chick-fil-a

World’s Largest Chick-fil-a on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

This was the first time that I had ever seen a freestanding Chick-fil-a. I had only seen them in food courts of almost every mall in FL, but never its own entity with an indoor playland. Needless to say, I was quite happy. But then I went inside and placed my ordered. Thats when the happiness died down. In my youth, I loved eating at the Chick-fil-a, not because of the chicken, but because of the criss-cut fries and lemonade. Either my tastes have changed, or there was a shift in quality. It just wasn’t the same. My chicken sandwich was over cooked (and had pickles) and my lemonade was all syrupy. The fries were the only redeeming element. Wait, they have Tobasco and Texas Pete’s hot sauces in individual packets, so that was good, too.

All in all, I wasn’t sure if I have just outgrown the Chick-fil-a, or it had just moved past me.

technorati tags:,

Blogged with Flock

4 Comments

Filed under Random Thoughts

4 responses to “Chick-fil-a

  1. Christian L

    Screw the sandwiches, the chicken nuggets are the best!

  2. Christian- That’s what I’m hearing.

  3. You are older, so your taste buds must have changed. Like when I went back to PA and was excited to have the Dunkin Donuts Coffee I loved so much. Ick.

Leave a Reply

